Your Fire Department

The Lindsey Volunteer Fire Department is under the direction of Fire Chief Russ Zimmerman who is supported by 21 active firefighters. We provide firefighting, medical, hazardous materials mitigation, extrication, and technical rescue services to just over 3,000 residents of the Village of Lindsey, Washington Township, and Rice Township in Northwest Ohio. Annually, the department responds to an average 125 emergency incidents.

Russ Zimmerman

Dave Zimmerman
Assistant Chief

Jason Conklin
Deputy Chief

2023 Officers

Russ Zimmerman – Chief

Dave Zimmerman – Asst. Chief

Jason Conklin – Deputy Chief

Jim Seibert – 1st Captain

Joe Zimmerman – 2nd Captain

Matt Damschroder- 1st Lieutenant

Jacob Parkhurst – 2nd Lieutenant

John Zimmerman – Safety Officer

2023 LVFD Inc. Officers

Jeff Klienschmit – President

Mike Crispen – Vice President

Jim Seibert – Secretary
Jason Conklin- Treasurer

2023 Members

Arnold, Nick
Baumer, Travis
Berger, Ron
Conklin, Jason
Crispen, Mike
Damschroder, Matt
Dymond, Cole

Flagg, Jacob
Jospeh, Garrett
Kleinschmit, Jeff
Lagrou, Bob
Lamalie, Tyler
Nichols, Jordan
Parkhurst, Jacob
Reineck, Steve
Root, Josh

Seibert, Jim
Shively, Gordon
Wiseman, Garrett
Zimmerman, Dave
Zimmerman, Joe
Zimmerman, John
Zimmerman, Russ

Share This